Advertise - Print Edition

Brandeis University's Community Newspaper — Waltham, Mass.

Achievement award winners announced

Published: February 4, 2005
Section: News

Winners of the first anual Brandeis achievement award were announced Jan. 31 through letters received by the applicants. A selection committee consisting of students and staff chose ten winners to receive a $5,000 renwable scholarship from 121 applicants.

The application process for the 2004-2005 academic year will begin promtly. Aplication deadline is Fri. Mar. 4.

This years winners are:
Seth Bernstein 06
Joshua Brandfon 05
Ashley Firestone 05
Kendra Harrison 07
Jonathan Horowitz 06
Margaret Jones 06
Robyn Kaplan 06
Noah Rachlin 05
Alan Tannenwald 05
Nathaniel Westheimer 05